Skip to content

Ladies And Gentleman: The Cordial, Truthful And Respectful Bill Blum

July 29, 2014

After having read Americas Deadliest Export, I did what I usually do is contact the author and thank them for their work in furthering truth and justice. In the case of Mr. Blum, I also respectfully corrected him on a couple of political events that my family and I have actually lived through and…well, read for yourself…

On another article I will address his less than honorable and untrue responses.

Good evening Mr. Blum:

Thank you for your books, I am towards the end of enjoying, Americas Deadliest Export. As a fellow citizen and someone who also briefly aspired to become a Foreign Service Officer, I can relate to you. I especially like the fact that you mention the bombing of the MOVE Organization in Philadelphia. I know about that incident very intimately, I lived nearby and saw it all live on television.

Now, I would like to respectfully point out a couple of other events I have intimate knowledge of and while I can relate to wanting to uphold other governments in the face of this evil one we live under in Washington, DC, we run the risk of losing sight of the fact that governments are evil, regardless where or which one we are talking about.

You mentioned that Uribe lifted term limits, that is misleading, it suggests that he created a political environment where he made himself dictator and then you say he was awarded a medal from the United States, tying those two events together, again misleading. While Colombia is a client state of Washington, what Uribe did was change a long held law in Colombia where after you have been president for four years you cannot run again, he made it so you can run again for a second term, something that now Santos wants to change back to the one term only law, after having been reelected for a second term of course.

The other intimate information I have is how you shared that Chavez only denied RCTV its license but allowed it to televise via cable and satellite making it seem there is free speech in Venezuela, there isnt. If I go to Venezuela and criticize the Chavez-Maduro government I can get my ass kicked up and down the street by Chavistas. Also, the cable and satellite companies that continued to air RCTV were threatened by Chavez, meaning he threatened to fine them heavily if they continued to allow RCTV to air, so they stopped. RCTV no longer exists thanks to Chavez. Also here in the United States Empire we have our second amendment rights, yet in Venezuela you used to be able to buy a gun for self-defense until Chavez made that illegal, chasing away the Glock Corporation who used to have its Latin-American division in Caracas and have since relocated to Uruguay.

Listen, its no skin off my back what Chavez, Uribe or Santos does or doesn’t do, but having been around while those things you shared happened, I felt it wasn’t very accurate reporting. I love the fact that you tell the truth so I would appreciate that you continue to tell the truth all way around.

God bless and hopefully I get to read some of your other books soon and maybe even meet you someday if you are in the Philly area.

Sincerely,
Dan Cortes

 

<<we run the risk of losing sight of the fact that
governments are evil, regardless where or which one we are talking about.>>

 

The Cuban government is not evil.<<You mentioned that Uribe lifted term limits, that is misleading, it
suggests that he created a political environment where he made himself
dictator and then you say he was awarded a medal from the United States,
tying those two events together, again misleading.

While Colombia is a
client state of Washington, what Uribe did was change a long held law in
Colombia where after you have been president for four years you cannot
run again, he made it so you can run again for a second term>>

 

That sounds like lifting term limits.  What is misleading about what I wrote?<<The other intimate information I have is how you shared that Chavez only
denied RCTV its license but allowed it to televise via cable and
satellite making it seem there is free speech in Venezuela, there isnt.
If I go to Venezuela and criticize the Chavez-Maduro government I can
get my ass kicked up and down the street by Chavistas. Also, the cable
and satellite companies that continued to air RCTV were threatened by
Chavez, meaning he threatened to fine them heavily if they continued to
allow RCTV to air, so they stopped. RCTV no longer exists thanks to
Chavez.>>

 

As I wrote, in almost any other country a TV station fostering an overthrow of the govt would be closed down permanently and punished much more than RCTV was in Venezuela.  I’m sure that a million people a day criticize the Chavez-Maduro govt without getting beaten up.  Your arguments are really juvenile.

 

 

<< Also here in the United States Empire we have our second amendment rights, yet in Venezuela you used to be able to buy a gun for self-defense until Chavez made that illegal, chasing away the Glock
Corporation who used to have its Latin-American division in Caracas and
have since relocated to Uruguay.>>

 

Good for Venezuela.Bill Blum

 

From → Liberty

Leave a Reply

