Skip to content

Dan Cortes: Brief Bio

October 10, 2012

As someone who was always about social justice and making the world a better place I began to hone in on how the world was ruled by a small cadre of wealthy families and this lead me into studying the world of global finance which eventually lead to studying the world of hard money economics through my involvement of the 2012 Ron Paul presidential campaign with the delegates of my local community. Dr. Paul woke me up to what is really going on with the economy and I began to see why I was not satisfied as a welfare-state employee. Then I decided to leave the non-profit world because I no longer wanted to participate in make-believe “equality. That is, taking what others have produced and giving it to those who have not produced as much (or at all, in some cases) because of some dubious obstacle that keeps them from doing so. I am now a student of the Austrian school of economics and I have read the works of economists such as Ludwig von Mises, Murray Rothbard, as well as books written by Ron Paul, Peter Schiff and Thomas Woods, Jr. I am now convinced that sound money is the cornerstone of a free and prosperous society and I am currently working as an insurance salesman.

From → biography

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

